Fragment

Scattered puzzle pieces next to solved fragment
Image by Horia Varlan via Flickr

Stuck

between grocery lists and homework assignments you will find pieces of me.  Little fragments of my brain and of my ever so secret soul.

Drawn

behind the electric bill receipt a little picture of a turtle or an angel or an ever-present eye, by a hand that refuses to conform.

Willing

to show bits of myself that are safe for consumption and won’t poison the life so carefully built.

Words

that long to tell you who I intend to be and remind me there is another version of how things will turn out.

Leave a Reply

